Officers and Faculty

Click on any of the following links for information:

Board of Regents

Name Residence Term Expires
Hon. Bill Mahomes, Chairman Dallas 2027
Hon. Robert L. Albritton Fort Worth 2027
Hon. Michael A. "Mike" Hernandez III Fort Worth 2025
Hon. Michael J. Plank Houston 2025
Hon. David C. Baggett Houston 2029
Hon. James R. "Randy" Brooks San Angelo 2027
Hon. John W. Bellinger San Antonio 2029
Hon. Jay Graham Houston 2025
Hon. Sam Torn Houston 2029
Hon. Elizabeth "Annie" Valicek, Student Regent Houston 2024

Presidents of Texas A&M University-Commerce

Name Dates
William L. Mayo 1889-1917
Randolph B. Binnion 1917-1924
Samuel H. Whitley 1924-1946
Arthur C. Ferguson 1946-1947
James G. Gee 1947-1966
D. Whitney Halladay 1966-1972
F. Henderson McDowell 1972-1982
Charles J. Austin 1982-1986
Jerry D. Morris 1987-1997
Keith D. McFarland 1998-2008
Dan R. Jones 2008-2016
Ray M. Keck, III 2016-2018
Mark J. Rudin 2018-

Officers of the Administration

Name Title
Mark J. Rudin, Ph.D. President
Linda King, B.B.A. Chief of Staff
Tammi Vacha-Haase, Ph.D. Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
Tina Livingston, MBA Vice President for Finance & Administration and CFO
Devin Girod, M.A.. Vice President for Philanthropy and Engagement
Nechell Bonds, M.Ed. Vice President for Enrollment Management
Brent Donham Ed.D. Vice President for Research and Economic Development
Judy Sackfield, M.A. Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Jim Curry Athletic Director
Katelyn Severance, J.D. Chief Ethics and Compliance Officer
Abbie Harper, M.S. Chief Operating Officer, Dallas site
Ricky Dobbs, Ph.D. Senior Vice Provost; SACSCOC Accreditation Liaison
Jennifer Schroeder, Ph.D. Dean of the Graduate School
Raymond Green, Ph.D. Dean of the College of Education & Human Services
Joseph M. Romero, Ph.D. Dean of the College of Humanities, Social Sciences, & Arts
Andrea Graham, Ph.D. Dean of the College of Science & Engineering
Scott Wheeler, MBA Interim Dean of the College of Business
Derald Harp, Ph.D. Interim Dean of the College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources
April Sanders, Ph.D. Interim Dean of the College of Innovation and Design
Erin Webster Garrett, Ph.D. Dean of the Honors College
Lanee Dunlap, M.S.LS. Dean of Libraries
Priyangana Risal, M.B.A. Director of International Programs and Services
Sarah Baker, B.P.A., M.B.A. Associate Vice President and Comptroller for the Division of Finance and Administration
Jeremy Gamez, B.S. Chief Information Officer
Tammi Thompson, M.S. Director of Human Resources

Print or Download a PDF of this page