This is an archived copy of the 2013-14 catalog. To access the most recent version of the catalog, please visit

Graduate Council

The Graduate Council consists of four elected members from each of the four colleges: Science, Engineering and Agriculture, Humanities, Social Sciences and Arts, Business and Entrepreneurship and Education and Human Services. In addition, two graduate students are elected by the graduate student body.

The Dean of Graduate Studies is an ex officio member and serves as chairman of the Graduate Council. The Assistant Dean is an ex officio member and serves as vice chair.

The Graduate Council formulates procedures related to all graduate programs subject to the policies, rules and regulations of the Texas A&M University System.

Graduate Council Members

College of Humanities, Social Sciences & Arts


Name Term Expires
Dr. JoAnn DiGeorgio-Lutz2014
Dr. Karen Roggenkamp2015
Dr. Josephine Durkin2016

College of Science, Engineering & Agriculture


Name Term Expires
Dr. Jeff Kopachena2016
Dr. Bob Williams2014
Dr. Laurence Angel2016

College of Business & Entrepreneurship


Name Term Expires
Dr. Chris Myers2015
Dr. Kishor Guru-Gharana2014
Dr. Ogunc Kurtay2016

College of Education and Human Services


Name Term Expires
Dr. Tara Tietjen-Smith2014
Dr. Gilbert Naizer2016
Dr. Jennifer Schroeder2016

Graduate School


Name Term Expires
Dr. Arlene Horne, Chair
Dr. Mary Beth Sampson, Vice Chair
Doctoral Student Representative: TBD
Master’s Student Representative: TBD

Note: Year represents expiration of term