This is an archived copy of the 2012-13 catalog. To access the most recent version of the catalog, please visit

Graduate Council

The Graduate Council consists of four elected members from each of the four colleges: Science, Engineering and Agriculture, Humanities, Social Sciences and Arts, Business and Entrepreneurship and Education and Human Services. In addition, two graduate students are elected by the graduate student body.

The Dean of Graduate Studies is an ex officio member and serves as chairman of the Graduate Council. The Assistant Dean is an ex officio member and serves as vice chair.

The Graduate Council formulates procedures related to all graduate programs subject to the policies, rules and regulations of the Texas A&M University System.

Graduate Council Members


Name Term Expires
College of Humanities, Social Sciences & Arts
Mr. Michael Miller 2013
Dr. JoAnn DiGeorgio-Lutz 2014  
Dr. Karen Roggenkamp 2015
College of Science, Engineering & Agriculture  
Dr. Eileen Faulkenberry 2015
Dr. Jeff Kopachena 2013
Dr. Bob Williams 2014
College of Business & Entrepreneurship
Dr. Chris Myers 2015
Dr. John Greenhut 2013
Dr. Kishor Guru-Gharana 2014
College of Education and Human Services  
Dr. Wade Fish


Dr. Linda Ball 2013
Dr. Tara Tietjen-Smith 2014
Graduate School  
Dr. Allan D. Headley, Chair  
Dr. Mary Beth Sampson, Vice Chair  
Doctoral Student Representative: TBD  
Master’s Student Representative: TBD  
Note: Year represents expiration of term