This is an archived copy of the 2011-12 catalog. To access the most recent version of the catalog, please visit

Officers and Faculty

Click on any of the following links for information:

Board of Regents


Members Residence Term Expires
Hon. Phil Adams Bryan 2015
Hon. Richard A. Box Austin 2013
Hon. Morris Foster Salado 2013
Hon. Elaine Mendoza San Antonio 2017
Hon. Judy Morgan Texarkana 2017
Hon. Jim Schwertner Schwertner 2015
Hon. Cliff Thomas Victoria 2017
Hon. John D. White Houston 2015
Hon. James P. Wilson Houston 2013
Hon. Fernando Trevino, Jr. Brownsville



Presidents of Texas A&M University-Commerce


William L. Mayo 1889-1917
Randolph B. Binnion 1917-1924
Samuel H. Whitley 1924-1946
Arthur C. Ferguson 1946-1947
James G. Gee 1947-1966
D. Whitney Halladay 1966-1972
F. Henderson McDowell 1972-1982
Charles J. Austin 1982-1987
Jerry D. Morris 1987-1997
Keith D. McFarland 1998-2008
Dan R. Jones 2008-


Officers of the Administration


Dan R. Jones, PhD President of the University and Chief Executive Officer
Larry Lemanski, PhD Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Bob Brown, MBA Vice President for Business and Administration
Randy Van Deven, PE Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Mary W. Hendrix, PhD Vice President for Student Access and Success
Anwar Karim, MS Chief Information Officer
Daniel Edelman, PhD Interim Associate Provost
Sharon Johnson, PhD Associate Vice President for Student Access and Success
Kenneth Clinton, PhD Associate Vice President for Global Initiatives
Edward Romero, PhD Chief Diversity Officer
Alicia Currin, BBA Chief of Staff
Rex Giddens, MBA Assistant Vice President for Business Services and Director of Employment Services
Randy Jolly, BS Associate Vice President for Marketing Communications
  Associate Vice President and Dean, Campus Life and Student Development
David McKenna, BS Assistant Vice President for Facilities and Support Services
Stephanie Holley, MA Dean of Enrollment Management and Retention
Arlene Horne, PhD Vice Provost for Research and Dean of Graduate Studies
Roseann Hogan, PhD Associate Provost, Institutional Effectiveness and Planning
Brent Mangus, PhD Dean of the College of Education and Human Services
Salvatore Attardo, PhD Dean of the College of Humanities, Social Sciences, and Arts
Harold Langford, PhD Dean of the College of Business and Entrepreneurship
Grady Price Blount, PhD Dean of the College of Science, Engineering, and Agriculture
Ricky Dobbs, PhD Dean of University College
Raymond Green, PhD Dean of Honors College