This is an archived copy of the 2009-10 catalog. To access the most recent version of the catalog, please visit

Officers and Faculty

Click on any of the following links for information:

Board of Regents


Members Residence Term Expires
Hon. Phil Adams Bryan 2015
Hon. Hunter Bollman Katy 2010
Hon. Richard A. Box Austin 2013
Hon. Morris Edwin Foster Houston 2013
Hon. Lupe Fraga Houston 2011
Hon. Bill Jones Austin 2009
Hon. James Schwertner, Jr. Schwertner 2015
Hon. Gene Stallings Powderly 2011
Hon. Ida Clement Steen San Antonio 2011
Hon. James P. Wilson, Jr. Houston 2013


Presidents of Texas A&M University-Commerce


William L. Mayo 1889-1917
Randolph B. Binnion 1917-1924
Samuel H. Whitley 1924-1946
Arthur C. Ferguson 1946-1947
James G. Gee 1947-1966
D. Whitney Halladay 1966-1972
F. Henderson McDowell 1972-1982
Charles J. Austin 1982-1987
Jerry D. Morris 1987-1997
Keith D. McFarland 1998-2008
Dan R. Jones 2008-


Officers of the Administration


Dan R. Jones, PhD President of the University and Chief Executive Officer
Larry Lemanski, PhD Provost and Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs
Bob Brown, MBA Vice President for Business and Administration
Randy Van Deven, PE Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Mary W. Hendrix, PhD Vice President for Student Access and Success
James R. McBroom, PhD Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Sharon Johnson, PhD Associate Vice President for Student Access and Success
Brian Nichols, MEd Assistant Vice President and Dean for Student Affairs
Stephanie Holley, MA Dean of Enrollment and Retention
David McKenna, BA Executive Director of Facilities and Support Services
Allan Headley, PhD Dean of Graduate Studies and Research
Brent Mangus, PhD Dean of the College of Education and Human Services
Christine Evans, PhD Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
Harold Langford, PhD Dean of the College of Business and Technology
Alicia Currin, BBA Associate Vice President for Business Administration and Director of Financial Services
Rex Giddens, MBA Assistant Vice President for Business Services
Carlton Cooper, MLA Director of Athletics