This is an archived copy of the 2008-09 catalog. To access the most recent version of the catalog, please visit

Officers and Faculty

Click on any of the following links for information:

Board of Regents


Hon. Bill Jones Chair
Hon. John D. White Vice Chair


Members Residence Term Expires
Hon. Morris Edwin Foster Salado 2013
Hon. Lupe Fraga Houston 2011
Hon. L. J. L. Huffines Lewisville 2013
Hon. Bill Jones Austin 2009
Hon. Erle Allen Nye Dallas 2009
Hon. Gene Stallings Powderly 2011
Hon. Ida Clement Steen San Antonio 2011
Hon. John D. White Houston 2009
Hon. James P. Wilson, Jr. Sugar Land 2013
Hon. Anthony Cullins, Student Regent Dallas 2009


Presidents of Texas A&M University-Commerce


William L. Mayo 1889-1917
Randolph B. Binnion 1917-1924
Samuel H. Whitley 1924-1946
Arthur C. Ferguson 1946-1947
James G. Gee 1947-1966
D. Whitney Halladay 1966-1972
F. Henderson McDowell 1972-1982
Charles J. Austin 1982-1987
Jerry D. Morris 1987-1997
Keith D. McFarland 1998-2008
Dan R. Jones -2008


Officers of the Administration


Dan R. Jones, PhD President of the University and Chief Executive Officer
Mary W. Hendrix, PhD Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs
Bob Brown, MBA Vice President for Business and Administration
Sylvia Kelley, MA Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Sharon Chambers, PhD Interim Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Deborrah Hebert, PhD Assistant Vice President and Dean for Student Affairs
Stephanie Holley, MA Dean of Enrollment and Retention
David McKenna, BA Executive Director of Facilities and Support Services
Allan Headley, PhD Dean of Graduate Studies and Research
Brent Mangus, PhD Dean of the College of Education and Human Services
James Klein, DMA Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
Harold Langford, PhD Dean of the College of Business and Technology
Alicia Currin, BBA Director of Budgets and Reporting
Rex Giddens, MBA Comptroller and Director of Financial Services
Carlton Cooper, MLA Director of Athletics